Research Council

Members of the Research Council

Managing Director (Retd.) Tata Projects Limited
Shree, Bharatkunj 2, Erandawane
Pune – 411 038

Mr. Vinayak K. DeshpandeChairman

Mr. Vinayak K. Deshpande

Professor Department of Aerospace Engineering
Indian Institute of Science
Bengaluru – 560 012

Prof. S. GopalakrishnanMember

Prof. S. Gopalakrishnan

Institute Chair Professor Department of Civil Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology Madras
Chennai - 600 036

Prof. C.V.R. MurtyMember

Prof. C.V.R. Murty

Professor Indian Institute of Engineering Science & Technology
Howrah – 711 103

Prof. Aparna Dey GhoshMember

Prof. Aparna Dey Ghosh

Joint Secretary
Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways
Parliament Street
New Delhi – 110 001

Mr. Sushil Kumar SinghMember

Mr. Sushil Kumar Singh

Managing Director VMS Consultants Pvt. Ltd.
Vakil Mehta Sheth Consulting Engineers
Mumbai – 400 021

Ms. Alpa R. ShethMember

Ms. Alpa R. Sheth

Head-R&D L&T Construction Research and Testing Centre
L&T Construction
Chennai - 600 089

Dr. V. GovindarajMember

Dr. V. Govindaraj

Member Secretary National Disaster Management Authority
New Delhi – 110 029

Mr. Kamal KishoreAgency Representative

Mr. Kamal Kishore

General Manager (CIMG)
GAIL (India) Ltd.
Noida - 201 301

Mr. R. Anbu SelvanDG CSIR Nominee

Mr. R. Anbu Selvan

DirectorCSIR-Central Building Research Institute
Roorkee – 247 667

Prof. Pradeep Kumar RamancharlaSister Laboratory

Prof. Pradeep Kumar Ramancharla

Director CSIR-Structural Engineering Research Centre
Chennai – 600 113

Dr. N. AnandavalliDirector

Dr. N. Anandavalli

Senior Principal Scientist Central Planning Directorate
Council of Scientific and Industrial Research
Rafi Marg
New Delhi – 110 001

Mr. Mayank MathurCSIR HQ Invitee

Mr. Mayank Mathur

Chief Scientist CSIR-Structural Engineering Research Centre
Chennai – 600 113

Dr. J. RajasankarSecretary

Dr. J. Rajasankar

Chief Scientist CSIR-Structural Engineering Research Centre
Chennai – 600 113

Dr. MB AnoopJoint Secretary

Dr. MB Anoop